All Set To Announce Our Award Winners

We are on the brink of revealing who our three category winners are.

The announcement will be made on Travmedia.com at…

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 – 2:00pm PDT (Los Angeles)

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 – 5:00pm EDT (New York)

Tuesday, 12 May 2020 – 10:00pm BST (London)

Wednesday, 13 May 2020 – 7:00am AEST (Sydney)

After that we’ll publish all the information here.

GTMA Announces 2020 GTMA Awards Finalists

The Global Travel Media Alliance is proud to announce the finalists in the inaugural 2020 GTMA Awards…. even if we can’t enjoy them in the style we’re used to!

The GTMA is an alliance, formed in 2018, of the world’s leading English-language professional travel media associations – The SATW in North America, the ASTW in Australia, and the BGTW in the UK.

These are the inaugural GTMA awards, open to professional travel writers, photographers and PRs who are members of the three organisations….

A Staggered Revelation of GTMA Award Finalists

That’s the thing about a global alliance – not everyone is awake at the same time!

The Finalists for the GTMA Global Awards are being revealed on our partner, Travmedia.com’s regional sites, as they awake.

First Travmedia Australia, then Travmedia UK, then Travmedia USA…. at 6.00am local.

Image: Clarity at Dawn by the super talented John O’Nolan (CC BY 2.0) founder of Ghost

Entries are in for the inaugural GMTA Awards, and are now being scrutinised!

It’s a small landmark moment for the GTMA. The extended deadline for entries came and went earlier this week (9 Mar).

We are delighted with the response, both in quantity (146 entries) and quality.

Now the entries are being validated (fee paid / rules met) before being turned over to our esteemed judges.

Once they have deliberated, the finalists for each category will be announced on Tue 28th April 2020, and the three winners will be announced (with a fanfare!) on Tue 12th May 2020.

Good luck, everyone!

Photo: Ken Walton CC-BY-2.0 via Flickr